loisbiz

By loisbiz

Wiggles and jiggles

I only had my cell phone with me so the ducks did not show up very well in this photo, but I really like the reflections in the water. I didn't even notice the reflection because my eyes were so focused on the Merganser Duck.

I had a doctor's appointment at 2pm and I was quickly called back for an x-ray of my hip. My appointment with the Orthopedic Surgeon was quick too because he simply said my right hip is bone on bone and there is a large cyst making it impossible to use a corticosteroid injection. He said the only way I would get relief was with a hip replacement. I have been putting it off but the pain is too much for me to live like this. BUT scheduling the surgery is problematic because there is a huge shortage of anesthesiologists and hospital operating rooms are completely booked for the next 6 months and they are not making any further reservations for elective surgery.

I am not too upset because I am not anxious to go through the procedure again, but I don't want to continue in pain either. It is a catch-22...at least, I am not booked for surgery too soon...I will be so ready when an opening shows up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.