The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Happy News - Cory Rocks

Cory had his teeth cleaned today. The vet was sure he’d need an extraction as well. The price quoted to me was astronomical. The work needed doing. I agreed. I was concerned about his anesthesia and worried a bit during the day. Shelly and I went to the blind group’s Christmas party and had a good time. On the way home I stopped at the vet’s to check on Cory and hopefully take him home. Great news. He is in excellent shape. He’s at the weight he should be. His blood work was excellent. He handled the anesthesia just fine. And best of all, no cavities so all he needed was a deep cleaning. No extractions. And it cost $200 less that the lowest price I was quoted. Still way high but much more doable.

Here is today’s AI picture: https://www.blipfoto.com/entry/3182601199220162889

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.