NellyO

By NellyO

Name that plant!

Who needs Alan Titchmarsh when I have blipfoto? I'm always so impressed at folks' plant-identifying skills here! This picture (again played about with in PicMonkey to make it a bit more interesting) is of a plant which is pretty rampant in our front garden, but I've no idea what it is. At the moment it has a few pretty little pink flowers, it's very dainty. Thanks for any identifying help!

Not quite so much hanging around for jury duty today as the last two days. Today's trial did go ahead, and I wasn't called in to be part of the jury, so we were sent home after an hour (as opposed to the 2-3 hours we had to wait on Monday and Tuesday before being sent away). Tomorrow apparently that trial continues so I'm not required to turn up, but have to phone tomorrow evening to see if they want me on Friday. It's all a bit unsettling, I wish they'd just tell us to come on X and Y days and then that is it. Oh well, I'm sure someone cleverer than me has thought all the various options through and decided this is the best system.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.