Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

Every Day I'm Shufflin'

Lovely day today for our work Christmas outing! We had our team meeting at the Old Joint Stock in Brum, where, once all the work stuff was done, I ate an absolutely delicious and rather large Cornish pasty with mash, minted peas, and roasted carrots and beetroot (phwoar). We then headed off to the new Lane 7, where we all played shuffleboard for the first time. We were all fairly rubbish at it for the first few rounds (my very first attempt, when I had no idea how strongly I needed to shove, didn't even make it past the first white line, so you know, shove it much more strongly than that) but after we got our bearings a bit we started to get a little competitive, haha! Turns out is it super hard to score (you can't be touching any of the lines in the scoring section AT ALL) but I got quite good towards the end, and in my penultimate round managed to score 17 to secure me the win! I got 67, The Boss got 50 and Rashad 34 (which would have been more had he not got into the -10 zone at one point!) Sarah & Vanisha had to scarper after the game but Katie, Rashad & I continued the fun at North, where we spent a couple of hours chatting and sampling brews. Splendid!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.