ABT

By ABT

Madonna

The day before her gig in Amsterdam, Tom managed to get us tickets at an absolute bargain price, compared to what I'd heard others had paid. We were directly to the side of the stage and had a brilliant view of the concert (despite the poor quality mobile-phone photo and an enthusiastic concer-goers arm being caught in the pic)...I couldn't have wished for better.
I'm not a fan of Madonna's later music but I absolutely adored her when I was growing up and her tunes were the soundtrack of my youth, so being able to attend this tour celebrating her life in music was an absolute dream.
She did keep us waiting...she didn't appear on stage until 10.20pm, so many had to leave the show early to catch the last transport home but luckily we were staying nearby.
Musically, my list is now complete.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.