ladies that lunch ....

.... for quite a long time, and drink far too much Prosecco - I'm the one with the biggest grin and the glass in my hand!!

Thank you for all your lovely supportive comments from yesterday, I've made it more or less intact! What a day. Himself dropped me off at 10.30 in time for coffee and scones with the Chairman of Governors. Flowers, presents and mass hugs took place. How well they know me. I had the most beautiful gifts - a huge bouquet of lilies, some really beautiful earrings and a necklace, the design based on the book of Kells and wonderful book of photography - a limited edition of images based on the coast of West Cork, plenty of inspiration here . We then all trooped half a mile down to a beautiful garden, owned by one of the governors, and sat in the sunshine, the children being fed fruit, crisps, sweeties and drinks and allowed to romp in the grounds. It was deemed a very good party!! Once the children had gone I was then whisked off to the local restaurant where a long and very enjoyable lunch commenced. We finished at 5pm! I am now totally wrecked, comments might be limited tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.