... with one eye open.

By Chamaeleo

Buttermarket: Carols for Palestine

See the wider (phone video) view in large
Extras:
Face in window
Fedoras and faces
Beret means business

I'm feeling much better today (thank you!) so I went for a coffee; MicroRoastery Coffee's seasonal blend was v. good! I took some pictures in the city centre afterwards; I assumed that I'd be taking street shots at the Christmas markets, but stumbled across what I thought was (plain old) carol singers, but was actually a "Free Palestine" demonstration with the carols all modified in support of Palestine and an end to the bombardment... There were poems and speeches, and I was surprised that I was grabbed by the happening and the opportunity for "reportage", and I ended up stayed for almost an hour rather than keeping moving (as I tend to do when taking street shots).

Others here (or right from Midday at café)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.