ELLAphant

By Ellaphant

Last Minute Sunset

Barely had time to shoot it!

But something equally last-minute happened as well.  The Viking suddenly phoned and said that the Opposition wish to speak with me personally.  I said 'no', and, in any case, not without the Viking in attendance.  Something went wrong there and the other party is in a panic.  I don't react quickly with things like this, but as the day wore on I found myself getting more and more upset.  Told the Viking in no uncertain terms that any request for a delay will be totally rejected.  He said that there will be no delay, the Opposition merely wish to settle without their solicitor, which is possible.  Of course, if that is all right, but surely there is no need to speak to me?  Is Jay suddenly crappy with cash and cannot pay for his legal services?  

Beau picked up AW after dinner and I was insanely distracted again.  There will be no delay, okay, but again somebody is trying to make things more complicated than they have to be.  The more I thought about it, the angrier I got, and I found myself shouting and using the ugliest words in the other language in the most sarcastic tone we usually reserve for such circumstances.  All by myself here.  Suddenly, all the frustration and irritation and fury of our past together bubbled to the surface, and all the disappointment also.  Talked to Mimi earlier and she agreed that it felt suspicious, and we warned the Viking as to what they could be up to, and would he please put up his guard.

Thankful nonetheless that there will be no delays.  Indeed, there WILL be no delays.  And now, a typical Ellaphant add-on:  'Because I said so.'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.