WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

RIP Millie…

…my Granddog.
Millie was 15 and has gradually been going downhill although last time I was there she was still a happy little dog and would still play a bit and wag her tail.
Sabrina has phoning me on and off all day with updates.
Millie has been on heart medication since she started having seizures earlier this year. This last week she has been off her food and has been lethargic and having difficulty peeing and pooing.
Today John had to take her to the out of hours vet. They said they could keep her overnight and rehydrate her and give her medicine (£2.500!) they have pet insurance but Sabrina and John decided they didn’t want her to suffer anymore.
She was a lovely wee dog and we’ll all miss her so much.
Sabrina, John and the girls are devastated.
My heart aches for them all.
I won’t be commenting on Blips tonight but will sprinkle stars.

Goodnight :-)X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.