CleanSteve

By CleanSteve

A bottle leads to a glass of Provencal rose

An emergency blip, but not without its substance. I found this bottle in a supermarket and thought it looked tempting. The price was reduced too.

It reminded me of course of my youth, or more precisely my teenage years. I spent every summer holiday in the south of France, camping on a beach with my family, whilst growing up without them. The rather special camp site where we loved staying was surrounded by vineyards, although the best wines weren't local. 

Tasty rose wine from Provence is a much more recent development, following on from the general improvements in wine production worldwide, especially from the 'new world' vinicultures. I'm pleased to say that this one was quite good value. Woodpeckers even indulged in a glass, which is a rare event these days. The rare cork has an interesting design that caught my eye too. Cheers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.