CatHerder

By CatHerder

Small City Boy

So today.
Woken with an invitation to a shift. By the time I could focus my eyes and reply it had gone.
Got up.
Did a dry run to see how long it'll take for the next few days shift as the buses are not suitable.
On the way passed my second place of work, primary school, secondary school, the home where I spent most of my young life (not an institution), where my best friend lived, my nursery and where as a kid I used to sail my toy yacht.
Normally take 2 to 8 photographs. Today took over 150.
So what was it going to be today?
The posh streets bin day
The cricket pavilion that had the seating on the roof,
Architectural Lego series (£76 for Fallingwater!),
The coots nest with chick,
The waterboatman,
The swans,
The cunningly disguised mobile phone tower.
Well the duck and ducklings won.
When I were a lad this part of the pond was for the radio control boats with the main part for the yachts. Now the big part is for all model boats and the small part is a wildlife part.
Chatted to people on park benches and discovered a lot of shared places.
Everyone was happy and friendly.
Met Mrs CH for tea at Vittoria.
It also appears that last night I was surrounded by blipers.
AND NO ONE SAID HELLO.
Still, what a lovely day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.