Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Home cinema

In the past few weeks I streamed four films. One I rented from an online cinema. Three I saw on Disney+. I decided to extend my three months subscription with at least one month. But maybe I'll decide to take a year's subscription.

Today I saw Wild. After the book by Cheryl Strayed. A troubled young woman hiking 1500 miles. Based on true events. Very good.

Yesterday I saw an Italian film. Il primo giorno della mia vita. Unusual. Good story. A man, dead himself, collects people on the verge of killing themselves. They have seven days to reflect on their suicide, their past life, their possible future. Then they are returned to their moment of suicide and make the decision to go through with it or not. Actually a very warm film.

Gifted was a sweet film. The haunting of Venice was a disappointment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.