Lala's Journal

By Lala

My turn

Only this week in a conversation with Stalker, I realised that I am ‘better’ than I was a couple of months ago. I am approaching Christmas in a better frame of mind than this time last year. Whilst not ecstatic, definitely better. And then this! I turned left into a road with parked cars along it, making it one car wide. A car was coming towards me, so I stopped to let him pass. The van behind me did not stop. In the grand scheme of things, it’s not a disaster. I was not hurt, the car is driveable. But, on top of the stress of Liam’s much worse accident last week, and the anxiety over Christmas, it brought me down with a bump. Now, I have to sort car repairs, get to work this week and then to James’ for Christmas. Just stressed, down and tearful tonight. Just as I thought the road was getting a bit brighter!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.