Ona's Photos

By Ona

Twelve Days of Christmas

A long-planned trip to see Doddington Hall decorated for Christmas today with a friend and former colleague. The timing of a lovely day was good for both of us. I managed to get a few presents before we had lunch and then headed to look around the Hall. This year's theme is the Twelve Days of Christmas and they were some really inventive rooms. The ladies dancing / Nutcracker room was our favourite along with the five gold rings in the Long Gallery and the drums and pipes up the stairs. 

Home to Bailey who was pleased to see me but suspicious as to whether I was stopping as I had already left him this morning to do some jobs before heading to Doddington. I distracted him with a walk and then decided to tackle the cupboard of doom and get the Christmas decorations out. Tree decorated before Strictly and presents wrapped during it. A fantastic set of dances and I was pleased for Ellie and Vito but felt that Layton and Nikita have been robbed of a victory. I don't think it was the best dancer who won this year. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.