JanetMayes

By JanetMayes

Morning from my window

I came downstairs to the most glorious sky. For several minutes, just before the sun rose above the ridge of the Downs, these saturated washes of clear, intense colour provided a background for the silhouetted trees in the garden and on the skyline. These colours are more or less straight from the camera, with just minimal tweaking, and are close to my memory of the scene. I stood and watched until it started to fade, then remembered I needed to have both J and myself ready, fed and hydrated in time for my zoom yoga class at 9:30.

J had a good day with Maike, her last till January, and I harvested more brassicas and made progress with the calendar and card making that, as always, I've left till far too late.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.