Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Self Portaits

It's been a fairly busy day today, made busier by the fact that I did exactly what I warned John not to do...turned on the oven to preheat forgetting that I was storing my meringues in there. Naturally I didn't realize what I had done until I smelled the meringues burning. Fortunately they aren't difficult to make remake.Also fortunate is the fact that our coffee group dinner tonight is potluck. I added a picture of the new batch waiting for a better place than the oven to be stored...

I rediscovered these pictures in the stairwell gallery at Dana and Jims. I was lingering on the stairs getting my legs under me again after a ride through the Talkeetna mountains in Alaska. Will and Peter made them  when they were in preschool. (Will will be 26 tomorrow and Peter is 23.) I have always loved kids' art  and these are no exception I love the attention to detail...Will's teeth and Peter's overall buttons.

I still have a salad to make and some marinated bay shrimp to put in endive leaves. For once, I have tried to remember to make everything gluten free for Gail. It is growing dark and time also to light the candles.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.