Kitchen

I convinced a good friend that Jazz is amazing and that I could make them a mixtape that they would undoubtedly love.

I used the term mixtape in an off hand fashion but then thought; nobody makes actual cassette tape mixtapes anymore, I will make an actual mixtape. On a C90 audio cassette, I'll spend ages making an inlay sleeve, I'll spend an eternity making sure we have two perfect 45 minute sides, and naturally I'll make it flow like a perfect ride.

Then I thought; do I actually have any blank tapes? If not, do they still sell them?

Luckily I hoard pretty much anything so I was pretty confident I'd have one. It turns out I have 4, still in their cellophane.

Mix is evolving as I type. I'll post the tracklist up when I'm done.

Couple of backflips:

Great Bikes No bull
Effort & Progress

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.