isbiJG

By isbiJG

Handel in the afternoon

Isbi minded the grandchildren today while I attended the 82nd annual presentation of The Messiah with Graham, Bec and Elizabeth and what a marvellous production it was!  I had previously attended the 25th presentation but my memory of that was a bit hazy.
The venue is the Sydney Town Hall which may not be historic by world standards but is a truly magnificent building in so many respects. I’m prepared to cop the flack for saying it but it leaves the Opera House standing for character, acoustics and interior décor. It also boasts one of the largest grand organs in the world. I rarely add extras but I’ll throw 3 in today.
Add the Hallelujah Chorus to the above and you’ve got a recipe for a truly memorable afternoon!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.