Munni

By Munni

Inversion

We valley dwellers were stuck in fog and drizzle all day, but when I visited my mother for lunch and coffee, I got to see the sun for a short while. 

My mother’s house and the street at the edge of the forest, both at the altitude of about 500 metres, were just on the edge of the clouds. It’s a temperature inversion where warmer air overlays a cold layer, and we will have to live with the cold fog for a few days. 

The main blip shows the street when I was driving home, and you can see how the fog was closing in again. In the extra, another view from the road, the view from my mother’s house (taken about an hour earlier, when the fog layer was lower), and my mother in her favourite chair at the window, with her cat Lisa on her lap.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.