Hamp5on

By Hamp5on

24-7 Ibiza Christmassified

I was awake from 5 and couldn't sleep, so got up early with the kids to watch last night's Strictly final. I'm going to miss that show! We needed to take a quick team photo today as Gemma is off to NI for Christmas, so took this in the car park before the ES church began. Lovely to see people and meet a new couple who are actually about to move to Ecuador - she's American and he's French. 
We collected Asha's friend Romina on our drive home. She's had lunch and the afternoon - Danny and Asha are just taking her home now. She and Asha went for a bubble tea, played games, nattered. They seemed chilled. I attempted my Mom's walnut macarons....however they've come out as something else entirely! In our Too Good To Go bag this week we got a bottle of egg whites (never used egg whites this way before!) so thought I'd use them as they had a short date. I don't know if it was that or the fact I had to use a different sugar as I had no caster, but the whites went totally liquid when the sugar went in! I ended up pouring it into the tray...so instead of lovely little macarons we have one huge flat, chewy (tasty) something or other! It does still taste good though!

Hopefully an early night tonight...Danny and Asha should be home between 7-7,30...tea and bed!

Today I'm grateful for;
1) Good music. I'm currently listening to this guy, Michael Kiwanuka, who drinks in my sister's café - I'm especially loving this track.
2) Encouragement from someone about last week's talk. 
3) Romina being over, and hearing Nate totally comfortable in Spanish. Interesting hearing him so natural and instinctive with it... we don't often hear him in his flow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.