Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Bury St Edmunds

I'm pretty much done with shopping as I do most online but himself still needed a few things so we went to Bury St Edmunds.

Always good to wander by the cathedral and see this lovely Nativity scene.

Never thought I'd say this but I think my brilliant new job is stopping the black dog getting more of a hold on me. I'm still not coping at all well with losing my favourite uncle back in January and the seemingly unending symptoms from my broken ankle together with the end of the family business after 50 years has been a triple whammy of emotional lows.

I'm also in no doubt at all that many more people have much bigger struggles to deal with but the neurodiverse brain does seem to get over things much less well than the neurotypical.

Poor F is coping manfully with my mood swings though (mostly!) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.