'n Kiekie 'n Dag

By Sanri

Bed Time

Both the chickens usually sleep in this corner, but tonight the ther one is in one of the nest boxes. Wonder if they had a disagreement.

The move is still not sorted out. I cancelled the company we wanted to go with because payment didn't work - they say it's stopped by the bank; the bank say it's not them. I semi instructed a local (UK) company who can collect on Monday, but am still waiting for their quote. Hope payment to them works.

Amongst the goods are 2 bottles of wine; not expensive wines, but they are labled to commemorate specific events. The agent asked about it and said that it may hold things up at customs. I immediately told her to take it off the list and e-mailed my sister telling her to drink them; they can wet the roof of Mom's new place and if they drink them before Monday, they can send the empty bottles.

It was a stressful day. With the move problems I did not do much work, which stressed me even more. I'll be glad if the stuff is on the ship. Then we will start stressing about making space.

For now I'm off to bed.

C is still ill. I cooked pasta & veggies for tea. Maybe the fear of another meal prepared by me will shock him back to health again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.