pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Fever Pitch

The weather has been stonking lately. There's no two ways about it. Life just feels a little bit easier (despite the gradual erosion of my beauty sleep.)

When it's not raining, I like to take a wander out to the park at lunchtime. I think it's good to get away from your desk for a while and briefly recharge those batteries.

There was a chap mowing the football pitch and despite my chronic hay fever, like everybody else I love the smell of cut grass and thought I would watch the fella at work and get some of that sneeze inducing scent up my schnoz!

As I was basking in my vacantness another chap munching on a baguette, came and sat down next to me and just started chatting (whoever heard of such a thing), well moaning actually as apparently the guy mowing the grass had told baguette man off for walking on it, whilst he was mowing. Baguette man then had a few cheeky verbal swipes at him. To be fair, the chap mowing did look a bit miserly.

We chatted for a bit longer and speculated with regards to lawnmower man's background and I surmised that he was a bit like Forrest Gump and was probably an eccentric billionaire who mowed the grass for free.

Well, it was in Windermere. They're all loaded in Windermere.

;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.