Life on the Good Intent

By ClydeBorn

Escape

A wonderful drive down to Kintyre this afternoon. All the weekend traffic was heading home, so my journey was smooth apart from coming up behind a seven series Beamer doing 40 mph along the side of Loch Fyne. At first I thought (charitably) they were just enjoying the scenery, but no, brake lights came on at the first wide bend, easily negotiable at more than 40 mph. This carried on for several miles and the driver made no attempt to pull over and let me pass despite several laybys. Grrr, I think there should be a compulsory driving test for anyone venturing north of Stirling or Balloch! The Highway Code is quite clear about driving on rural roads!!!!!
However I made a pit stop in Inveraray and so did the elderly driver of the Beamer. Bless his elderly prostate - I was in and out before him!
The stress of the road slipped away as I turned off the A83 onto the 16 miles of single track road to the campsite.
New tent erected despite a vicious cloud of midges! Blissful cup of Barry's tea and so to bed listening to the gentle lapping of the waves as the local otter hunted on the rocks below my tent. Heaven on earth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.