Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By cdsvfdcs

A Gift

Grateful for granddaughters who spent the afternoon today making the Christmas cookies that have to be rolled out very thin and decorated…backbreaking work.   But so traditional. (as is the photo)   Tatum has mastered this, says it's a good workout, and is very cheerful…I wouldn’t do them otherwise.   They eat lots of dough and say it’s delicious.   My Mom’s recipe makes zillions of cookies so they sort of pooped out at the end and H and I somehow finished it (I got help from Tatum to roll them out)    Some just “hanging out” and catching up was enjoyed by all of us.  Dad brought them and stayed for a chat and Mom picked them up for another chat.   I tried to get them to take some xmas decorations but I think it’s hard for them to think of them someplace other than at Nanna’s. 
Fiona got her braces off this week but refused to smile for me …but I caught just one….in the extra!   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.