While on my runs

By waipushrink

Self shorn sheep

No patient this morning; he forgot after having a good family gathering over the weekend. A registrar reported on an audit of admissions to the inpatient unit. She informed us that the proportion of admissions who are Maori was three times the proportion in the community of our district. She also highlighted the small number of admissions not under compulsory status. 

Dealt with the prescriptions and other tasks and left mid afternoon. When I arrived home, P (the elder of S' two brothers) was visiting. We exchanged bitter thoughts about the devastation the new Government seems bent on visiting ordinary citizens with. It seems rare that a politician from the right does not dissemble, mislead and avoid the truth.

Then a walk for the milk, on which walk I saw that the sheep on a farmlet on Huia Road were in a position and at an orientation permitting me to get my blip for today. The Tui in my extra was calling out a series of four notes . There may have been other notes that I could not hear, as they are known for singing at frequencies we cannot hear.

Our deck is finished and we placed the outdoor table and chairs on it for a celebratory dinner. My photo would have been posted but Blip won't accept two exytras from me, only one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.