Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

Father Christmas

Sunday backblip

There was a pantomime practice all afternoon.  I didn't get to see the acting as the musicians were in a separate room working on the songs. 

Soon after I got home I heard loud Christmas music in the street outside - it was the Rotary Father Christmas doing a collection for local charities.  Usually they stop by my house but this time they whizzed along which is my excuse for the poor photo of him!

I then went to the carol service in the village, the music was provided by a brass band which made a nice change.  We've got the road and pavement dug up with traffic lights controlling traffic. Unfortunately there is a ramp for pedestrians to walk which has lumps ofmetal sticking out.  A neighbour and I helped a third neighbour on her walking aid.  No easy task as there's no street light and trenches on either side.  The company and local councillor have all been told about this but nothing resolved so far.

When I got back I drove to Ellesmere for the Christmas folk session where seasonal songs, carols and tunes are played. It's always a good night and good to see lots of friends there.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.