Growing old disgracefully

By GOD

ITS NAE A TRILLIUM

I though it was a Trillium, but now I am thinking Tradescantia subaspera, because of the bearded stuff surrounding the stamens. I am sure there is a botanical word for this hairy stuff, but I haven't a clue what it is.

Hoeing, feeding and watering in the garden in the early morning, then off to Loch Lomond for our Half a Date Day. Civilised stroll through the gardens at Ross Priory, salad at the Pottery then shooting over the bridge to pick up the VIP for an afternoon of fun at the Blair. That kid can walk the feet off us old folks. We explored the woods where he went through a house building episode 18 months ago, and found all three houses still intact. He tried to get inside on. 'Why has it got so small?' he wanted to know. I ask myself the same question as I try to squeeze into last year's trousers.

Late evening work in the garden and now preparing for a day's teaching tomorrow, but don't feel sorry for me, I have a wee treat lined up for next week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.