Another Day

By BlackTulip

Lines

MK this morning to pick up a few things, and although it was busy, it wasn't quite as manic as I thought it would be.

A grey, dank day but I did stagger down to the greenhouse and repot some small foxgloves that have been neglected.

Jigsaw truce working quite well and not fallen out.  We're doing it on the dining room table and I usually put the table protector on, but haven't this time.  The jigsaw is on a large cardboard sheet but the remainder is on the table.  Bear with me.

JJ put the cloth on the table last night, over the jigsaw.  Dinner was served, white wine poured, I caught my glass with my hand, managed to rescue it before it had completely emptied, but the wine went diagonally across the table.  Had the protector been under the tablecloth it wouldn't have been too bad, but as it was we had to quickly scramble to clear everything before the jigsaw got soaked and the table damaged.  I was allowed to refill my glass.

I didn't even think of an image today so had to dash outside just as it was getting dark to do a ICM and faff with it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.