Elwetritsches Welt

By Elwetritsche

For cold Days

Not only an emergency blip, but also an emergency knitting project (actually two).
I still have some yarn left, so perhaps a beanie is next.

The socks fit more or less (my first knitted socks in many many years), but will only be worn on the sofa. I don't like them in tight shoes or boots at all. They will make the ultimate Christmas present to myself this year, nicely wrapped under the tree. Will I be surprised!!!

The so called Japanese gloves look strange I still think, but they really are very comfortable and match 2 of my jackets. I posted a pair in green earlier. There might be more jumping off the needles in different colours when I run out of ideas of what to knit next or need a quick experience of success.

18:50; 1°C
another frosty night

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.