Snapshots of my world

By yeeeeed

Blip Advent Calendar - Day 18!

The window frame of number 18 is a bit damp and wet as the rain is surely pouring. It made for a very, very soggy evening stroll with extra thanks, one again, to the overtrousers invention!!

I spotted this beautiful tree as I splished and splashed and sploshed my way around this evening. Even the dismal weather can't dull the shimmer of the beautiful, twinkly Christmas lights.

It's been a busy day with a Christmas song performance for KS2 this afternoon. Class 4 sang The Twelve Days of Christmas which was excellent. Class 5 did Rockin' Around the Christmas Tree and Class 6 Step Into Christmas. With my children, Class 3, I opted for Shine Away sung with sign language to help include the selective mute girl in my class. I was proud of their performance. :-)

My quote reflects the musical theme to my day and comes from the Chinese philosophy Confucius.

"Music produces a kind of pleasure that human nature cannot do without".

Amen to that!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.