Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

Somewhere in Belgium

We drove home today. It's been a long day. Lots of hours on the road. Little Man did splendidly. He isn't exactly used to long journeys but he did amazingly. We hoped he'd fall asleep on the journey and he did, but it wasn't long. I took this photo when we were passing through Belgium and had stopped to get takeaway coffees.

We wanted to get back today as its the last of the membership meetings for the church this evening. The meeting is being held in Veenendaal (where one of the churches meets). It's a good 45 minutes by car, each way, at least. So I feel like I'm surving on coffee. I've had so much today, but I doubt there will be an issue falling asleep tonight.

The journey from Veenendaal looks like its going to take a bit longer than normal due to road closure on the route we normally would take back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.