Missycat

By Missycat

She said 'Yes!' to the dress!

This is Sunday

Today, daughter #2,  V, S-R and I set out for Lakeside where we met up with daughter# 2's closest friend, H.  We had thought that the bride to be might just take a look at what was available during this session booked by H but we finished with a positive result when she actually fell in love with one of the dresses.  Everyone else will have to wait until the wedding day to see what she chose,  In the meantime here is a picture of of her and V in the wedding dress shop.
That's the good news.  The bad is that just before our appointment I fell, flat out on my front after slipping on the fruity bits from a spilled drink that had not been cleared up.  Three paramedics appeared with remarkable speed and checked me over.  My main concern was that I had no cuts three weeks before my op.  There were none and the paramedics and members of the public were lovely.  Lakeside staff not so much and I was told firmly that I could only have a wheelchair to my first shop after which it would be taken away and I (or someone in our party} would have to go and pay to hire one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.