Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Festive spirit

Up early and over to Glasgow for first a practice run then the meeting itself where we made a pitch for investment….successfully! Very pleased that’s sorted finally as it will unlock some major developments.
Dashed back to the station and the streets were wet and slippy, especially where there was other stuff dropped and it was the remains of bread that people had left for the dratted pigeons that was my literal downfall…I went splat full length! No harm done, and I had to smile (later) at the very British speed with which I got up and assured others I was fine…more mortified at the indignity than anything else!
Home and did some more prep then when Winsford arrived we had tea and a chat until LauraM arrived. At that point they cracked open the wine whilst I went into more focussed dinner prep.
Once everyone was here we chatted, even about the book The Dutch House by Ann Patchet which we’d all enjoyed, admired the lovely glass candle holders that M had been collecting for us all, and then started dinner. We had mushroom and epoisses parcels to start (which I adapted from puff pastry to filo), followed by salmon then a chocolate and chestnut Yule log with some spiced plums and homemade mincemeat icecream. All seemed to go down well!
We chatted till late then Winsford, LauraM and I wound down a bit before bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.