snap_in_my_day

By snap_in_my_day

Happy memories...

On Thursday I was having a pretty upsetting day... I'd been waiting 9 weeks after submitting forms to a Government department for some financial assistance, as far as I knew (as well as being told) I'd supplied everything that was required, the online system said there was no outstanding tasks to complete... Well have David chasing them is seems a different department wanted another form completed but they hadn't notified me, apparently I'd fallen through the cracks... So after visiting their office and supplying them completed form, they said they'd forward it on for processing...
Anyway I'd been so upset and stressed that as I walked past a charity shop and something caught my eye... A jigsaw puzzle of the Eiffel Tower in France... I've visited France and the Eiffel Tower with my daughter on my very first overseas trip... I've also got a great photography friend who lives up Normandy way who I've visited and stayed with...
So I thought this might cheer me up... it was $5AUD so I thought why not... The lady wasn't friendly at all... I bought it even with not knowing if all the pieces were going to be there... So far so good... I started building images within the puzzle first and only today put the straight edges in place, I was one piece short so I had to go sorting through a pile of green pieces and luckily it was there... I was hoping to finish it today but the natural light is fading, so maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.