Wendy's World

By Wendles56

New Addition

I popped out to the garden centre this morning to get a card for neighbour Marjorie as it's her birthday in a couple of days.  I also took the opportunity to remind her that Rachael is coming to do our feet this afternoon!

On my way I spotted this new addition to the centre of the village, and very good it is too.  Apparently, there were lots of suggestions for what to include on the map and it took some while to whittle it down to the final entries.  If you follow local blippers you will know that the St Ives Estate features regularly on our blips and it is central to the map on here.

Tony is busy stewing the remaining apples so that the requested applesauce will be available when the family arrive.  When he has finished I will attack the kitchen!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.