fennerpearson

By fennerpearson

These boots...

A couple of weeks ago, I ordered the boots in today's photo. Amongst all the parcels arriving at the house, I hadn't actually noticed that they hadn't been delivered, but then on Monday my neighbour sent me a message to say that someone on Facebook had found my parcel. 

They said the parcel was "ruined" and there was just a pair of old trainers inside. My neighbour put me in touch with the lady who'd found the package and she sent me a photo of the sopping wet cardboard with some Adidas trainers nestled in the middle.

I shared the photo with my daughters and Abi exclaimed that the Adidas trainers had been ordered by her!

Anyway, yesterday, I went 'round to meet the lady - who turned out to be very nice and enjoying all of the intrigue - and to collect Abi's trainers. When I arrived she told me that there was a further twist in the tale; someone on Facebook had found the shoes that I had ordered!

So, I finally recovered them, this morning. The chap told me that he'd found them while he was gardening, just around the corner from where I live. 

Having done a full audit, it looks as though one other package was taken. That one has yet to turn up. Heaven knows where it was dumped!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.