Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Sunrise

I took my husband to Addenbrookes hospital this morning so that they could take more blood, take his blood pressure and his oxygen levels. With the driving, walking to the clinic, waiting, walking back to the car and driving home this is a round trip taking almost three hours. Our local GP surgery is not permitted to do these tests; they might not do them correctly! Maybe I should tell them that! All blood taken at our surgery goes to Addenbrookes for analysis. It seems I could however, take him to the Newmarket Park and Ride where they take blood. I pointed out that this is the other side of Cambridge and much further away than Addenbrookes.
 
Once home I then went out again to the u3a Committee lunch, which was very enjoyable.
 
Today’s picture, taken before I drove to Addenbrookes is of the sunrise.
 
The temperature at noon today was twelve degrees Celsius.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.