Schoenies

By Schoenies

Christmas is coming

A quick blip this evening of my Christmas tree. I do love having a Christmas tree in the house, especially when it's dark and the Christmas lights are on.
I've had a busy day in the kitchen, baking and cooking a leg of lamb in the slow cooker. It is beautifully done, sliced, and will go into the deep freeze for a few days.
In between being in the kitchen I have been watching the SA/India cricket match being played in our home town. It's been another lovely summer day, ideal for the large crowds watching.
This morning I took Coda to the vet for her monthly (very expensive) injection for the allergies she has. The poor dog gets so itchy at times, but fortunately the injection works well. She loves the vet and gives her licks and kisses whenever she sees her. The vet always says how nice it is when a dog is happy to see her!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.