Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Slow off the mark

Another overcast beginning, but it got better! I was about to set off mid-morning to walk to the gym for my Strength & Balance class when the heavens opened! Typical - the last thing I wanted was to arrive soaked to the skin! Fortunately the rain only lasted about three minutes and I was able to arrive dry.

Some different exercises today  - pretty tough. I can image the pleasure the guys have in trying to devise some really difficult routines!

Off to do some shopping this afternoon and then to the library. When I emerged, seen between the houses the town was brightly lit in a burst of sunshine, so I quickly drove up to Pulpit Hill to grab a picture. I parked, got out of the car, and the sun dropped into the clouds! So you'll have to imagine my Blip today a lot more brightly lit than it is! Some you win,  some you lose! But this is the 'Isle of Arran' moored up at the pier with the railway station beside it - and of course, McCaig's Tower on the hillside above.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.