I Witness

By KangaZu

Tiny Tuesday ...

... Red-bellied Woodpecker.

As I mentioned yesterday (blipped earlier this morning) we returned from vacation late Sunday evening.  Yesterday was too cold, rainy and windy to spend much time outside.  So I was very happy to be able to do that today.

I love going on vacation but nothing makes me happier than being in my own backyard having all the birds and squirrels come to me instead of me trying to find them!  And I was thrilled when this lovely male red-bellied woodpecker graced me with his presence.  He's not exactly tiny and not very 'festive' ... unless you count his brilliant red head ... but I'm going to tagged this for Tiny Tuesday anyway.  Please view full screen.

Thanks to jensphotos (Jenny) for hosting all this 'festive' month! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.