Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Zen

I had a good day today….after toast, tea and chat with Winsford and LauraM they set off downtown and I got the beds stripped and in the wash, then cleared a backlog of emails and wrote some lists, marked up and organised the diary for the next month or so and generally sorted myself out. Very satisfying to get so much done.
Caught the bus into town to pay off some more of the Borneo holiday then did some last minute present shopping (having been distracted and nearly tempted by some very luxurious cashmere bed socks!). It had got quite a lot colder by the time I was walking home but was bright and sunny, and I stopped for a lovely browse in the bookshop and stationery shop.
Once home I made a Black Bun for the Hogmanay party I’m going to….following suggestions from the group last night. It’s an odd thing to do - put pastry round a fruit cake - but it looks ok and hopefully will taste good! Also made red cabbage for A&N’s Christmas dinner as she said she can’t get it to taste right…trouble is I don’t have a proper recipe I just improvise it every year so hope it’s ok!
Leftovers for dinner and then I brought things into the sitting room to start wrapping…more lists to be written!…and chatted to A on her way home. A relaxing day…and I think I’ll get everything done in time now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.