NinjaShoe

By NinjaShoe

Summer Soiree

At our outstanding Village College this evening included an exhibition of the Year 11 Art work and some fantastic musical talent. Here I have attempted an arty photo of James's art....!!?

Then, as I've said before despite having sat through many years of school music concerts with gritted teeth, this evening I listened tonight to the school choir, the wind band, the ensembles and the soloists and was blown away - particularly with the confidence and talent of the soloists..... the performance of Pie Jesu - wow - if I could have blipped that music I would! You would have been amazed.

I complimented 15 year old soloist Anya on the way out which son Ben (in the wind band) said was SOOOOO embarrassing.....

So that snapped me out of it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.