Copycat

Bear LOVES copying Bean. Everything Bean can do, Bear can (at least try to) do too. Including naked bike riding!! Today was SO HOT and humid that the boys were only too glad to shed their clothes once we were home. Made me a bit sad that as adults in our far too highly sexualised society it's not acceptable or normal to do the same. I wished I could have done. Even shorts and a flimsy tee were too much.

Today we have been out to Little Fishes and learned about Jonah and the Whale, made a fishy collage and decorated fish biscuits (Bean was excited because they were fish biscuits like in Octonauts!!); and to our Wednesday Home Ed group where we made musical instruments and a LOT of noise.

Back home we have had the paddling pool out much to the kids' relief and delight, able to cool off and shriek happily; I've painted half the bike shed doors black, and Steve's started sorting out his chimney for his barbecue grill. And we've tidied up the garden. It's never looked so tidy!! Loving the garden this year. Loving the fact the boys love being out in it. Loving that they love being butt naked in the fresh air!

At breakfast this morning, both Bean and Bear were particularly noisy. They were tigers. Tigers roar apparently. Lots. Loudly. I realised that unless I manage to embrace my inner tiger we are not going to survive even a year of unschooling! I couldn't wake up this morning, struggled SO much. Two little tigers wanted me awake. I didn't want to be. Not sure why I was so extraordinarily tired this morning. It's lasted all day too, even with caffeine. I have been stupidly clumsy as well, thankfully I've not broken anything (phew). And now it's bedtime, two little polar bears are finally fast asleep in bed, and my eyes are very much open. Hey ho. They won't be for much longer I hope!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.