CarolineJay

By CarolineJay

UNEXPECTED PERK...

...of my early dentist appointment. There was time afterwards to go up the nearby hill and watch the sunrise over the Cleveland Hills and still be home in time for breakfast before the electricians turned up to spend the morning making us safe and compliant with regulations.

Sadly, the dentist couldn't do a short-term fix for my broken tooth other than an X-ray to check for infection (none). It's not painful so I just have to wait for my own dentist to come back from holiday in January so that we can decide what appallingly expensive course of action can be taken. Meanwhile I shall avoid smiling at anyone with my current toothless-old-crone persona. And I can eat as long as I remember to chew only on the left-hand side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.