sp33dway

By sp33dway

Running thoughts

I hit the roads tonight, the first proper run I've had since I came back from Edinburgh at the end of May. It was a beautiful evening for it and the release felt great.

Ditching the headphones in favour of silence so I could listen to the patter of my feet touching the road, my breathing settled down within a couple of k and I lost my thoughts for a few. I came up with some ideas for a couple of illustration-based poster designs I'm thinking of doing soon, mulled over getting a new MacBook, contemplated entering a marathon before I'm 40 in the Autumn, dismissed the idea of entering a marathon before I'm 40 in the Autumn on the basis that there's no way on this earth I can fit the training in between now and then, stopped to reply to two texts from a friend, said hello to four passing strangers (only one of whom said hello back), got beeped into a hedge by a foreign lorry driver who was too busy watching his satnav to notice the roads here are narrow country lanes, and paused twice to check if I had cow or horse poo between my toes or if the muckspreaders had been out on the fields.

***
This is my 1095th blip (equivalent to 3 years) since I started blip in 2006.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.