madwill's world

By madwill

Candlesnuff Fungus - Again

It’s not often a blip ‘plan’ comes together like today. I set off through the woods to re-visit the site where I had previously found this fungus. I had expected to use my little Lumix camera to get in close. As I walked in it became apparent that a lot of fallen trees and bushes had been cut back making navigation easier. The area around this log had also been cleared and so I was able to kneel down and use the ‘big camera’. Result….shame that I couldn’t get low enough with the tripod…so I had to hand hold, hence the high ISO.

I thought later that I could have used the tripod upside down to ‘hang’ the camera, then rotate the image during development. Something to try later maybe, as then I can focus stack….

Ho hum..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.