Julesey's

By Julesey

Not a Bee

I think I must have some kind of anti-bee pheremone surrounding me. If I go out to a bush positively humming with bees, as I take off my lens cap they disappear.
I sat for a while waiting for them to return but got bored so turned my attention to the daisies. There must be some kind of pollinating hierachy in my garden. The bees get the fragrant sage bush, the flies get the daisies.
I have a very 'cost effective' , 5 year ols Sigma 70-300 lens which has a macro function. As it is long and heavy I used the 2 second shutter delay thing to minimise shake. This makes it more exciting with insect photography. Will it still be there in two seconds?

I took a load of these shots. The insect looked so happy in the pollen on the daisy and even l.licked it's legs afterwards

I liked both photos and it was hard to choose. This one won out in the end.
It's quite good LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.