CodladhSnámh

By RP1

Fish Market

After waking up.in the biggest bed I have ever slept in we had breakfast. Very carb heavy.
The fishing port and fish market was a pleasant surprise. Needless to say, a photographer's dream, just not easy to take photos and be respectful at the same time. So many fish I didn't recognise being unloaded from boats, being cleaned, cooked and sold. I can't imagine how the place would smell in the summer. Lots of tedious net-mending going on too.
In the afternoon we walked along the expansive beach and watched kite surfers having a great time. The wind makes it feel a bit fresh.
Freshly squeezed fruit juice and water were the order of the day.
Edit - post dinner at Triskala. I had smoked sardine spring rolls, monkfish in a very tasty sauce and vegetables with delicious spices. The caraway bread was delicious as was my hibiscus, argan, orange and honey juice (I'm forgetting some detail but you get the gist).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.