Stella2

By Stella2

Budleigh beach

It's been a fairly grey day but with some almost sunny periods in the late morning.  I was indoors though mainly cooking items to take to our daughters for Christmas.  In the afternoon the weather began to deteriorate and we had a little drizzle.  It was at this time that I headed into town for a quick stroll along the high street and the beach before meeting up with my husband and two friends for tea and cake.  It was this light that attracted my attention as I walked.  I was also quite surprised at just how much of the coastal path has now been fenced off due to cliff erosion.

We had an enjoyable tea and delicious cakes with our friends.  Presents were exchanged and we all hoped for easy journeys over the Christmas period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.